ikaletahi teamNuku’alofa, 22 July 2015: The ‘Ikale Tahi squad to face Canada in Burnaby, BC this Friday evening (PDT) has been named, and features a few changes from the team that suffered a narrow defeat against the Flying Fijians.

Kurt Morath takes the field, with Latiume Fosita on the bench for this match. Tevita Mailau also gets the start, with Sona Taumololo on the bench.

Telusa Veainu will take the field hoping to continue his form after an exciting debut against Fiji last weekend, and Tonga’s Havelu Bulldogs will be cheering Sosefo Ma’ake as he debuts from the bench.

The team is as follows:


1.Loose Head – Tevita Mailau

2.Hooker – Elvis Taione

3.Tighthead – Halani Aulika

4.Lock – Steve Mafi

5.Lock – Joe Tuineau

6.Blindside – Hale T Pole

7.Openside – Nili Latu

8.No.8 – Viliami Ma‘afu

9.Scrum Half – Sonatane Takulua

10.Outside Half – Kurt Moarath

11.Wing – Fetu‘u Vainikolo

12.Centre – Viliami Tahitua

13.Centre – Sione Piukala

14.Wing – Telusa Veainu

15.Fullback – Vungakoto Lilo


16.Front Row – Sosefo Sakalia

17.Front Row – Alisona Taumalolo

18.Front Row – Sila Puafisi

19. Uili Kolo‘ofa‘i

20.Viliami Fihaki

21.Sosefo Ma‘ake

22.Latiume Fosita

23.Otulea Katoa

Live coverage will be available throughout the Pacific, and on ESPN3 in North America. Coverage will also be offered live on the World Rugby website. Kick off is 7pm PDT in Canada.

Comments & Responses